Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes – Pollen Trail

This week’s Photo Challenge is going to produce some really interesting and diverse posts. This is mine –

The Pollen Trail - June 2013

The Pollen Trail – June 2013

Poppies are my favourite flower; I absolutely love them. The ones in the garden at the moment are the really big, showy kind – or they were until the wind blew them to pieces. The stamen is huge and bulky and sprinkled with purple pollen (which looks great with the red). When I took this picture, the pollen was also dusted between the petals, which, when I brought my eye level with the flower, I could see formed a kind of tunnel as they curved in towards the middle. I thought this looked pretty mysterious and magical. I like flower pictures where you can’t see the whole flower – where you can’t immediately tell what kind it is, or even that it is a flower. These poppies really are huge, so I thought they would work well for this kind of picture. There are so many potential points of focus, but this ‘pollen trail’ really caught my eye.

17 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes – Pollen Trail

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes / Pétanque | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: 6-21-13 Summer Solstice: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | The Quotidian Hudson

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World Through Your Eyes | Memory Catcher

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: THE WORLD THROUGH YOUR EYES | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge 2 – Caos through my eyes | Bastet and Sekhmet

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: The World through my Eyes (Ferryboat setting Sail)) | What's (in) the picture?

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Traveler’s Palm Through My Eyes | Humbled Pie

  8. Pingback: Photography: Sunday Walk | Bastet and Sekhmet

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Pigeon) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Provence) | What's (in) the picture?

  11. Pingback: W.P. Photo Challenge – Through My Eyes – Road Trip | Bastet and Sekhmet

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: The World through my Eyes (Les Amants Nimes) | What's (in) the picture?

  13. Pingback: Back to Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

