Three Sisters (Not Those Ones)

Three Sisters

Three Sisters

Another Victorian tea portrait (but ugh, the scanner makes them so bright!) Although these three Victorian sisters are not intended to stand as a portrait of the three most famous Brontë siblings (who, by the way, I am a teensy bit obsessed with), I can’t deny that they were in my mind as I was working on it. When I finished, I also realised that if I was pressed to choose, I would know which Brontë each lady would be…but like I say, this is not a Brontë portrait – even if I did dare to try and draw them, I wouldn’t furnish their genius faces with such bad teeth. The fan-girl in me would hyperventilate!

Leave a Reply

