The Goozeberry Queen of Hearts

SCN_0106-001

Practice your curtseys and your bows, you are in the presence of (goofy) royalty. I really enjoyed doing this, partly because drawing elaborate dresses are fun to do, but mainly because I got to use my letter stamps – I love a letter stamp! It’s so hard to stop when you have a nice blank patch of paper in front of you…but I think I managed to restrain myself in time.

There is also something about the playing card image/style that I really like. I’d love to create a set of my own Goozeberry playing cards, and it’s an idea I’ve been mulling over for a while.Watch this space…but wait until the Queen has left, it’s rude not to pay her attention when she is standing right there. Where are your manners?!

Leave a Reply

