First Birthday Design of the Year

SCN_0124-003

This is the first birthday card I have done so far in 2015, and it went to my beautiful little niece a few days ago. I tried out curved corners on the border and I quite liked the effect so I’ll be doing that again. I also cut the edges of the printed card into curves to match…although the result was slightly asymmetrical (but kids love that right?). I love doing birthday cards as it’s always fun thinking of something relating to the person it’s going to – and it also doesn’t hurt having the slight pressure of a deadline pushing me on every now and then! My dad’s birthday is this weekend and, thankfully, his card is ready and waiting to be given. Expect that one next week :)

Leave a Reply

