Something About Counting Hens…?

SCN_0153-001 (Close-ups below)

If we didn’t have cats and a family of foxes who occasionally wander into the garden, I would love to adopt some ex-egg industry hens and save them from slaughter once they no longer lay enough eggs. But for now I will have to make do with this doodle! I often finish my drawings off with bold frames, but I wanted this one to have a ‘storybook’ feel to it, so I went with a frameless oval. I think I might try some more without a frame and see how it goes! Something that isn’t painting-related coming up next…

SCN_0153-004 SCN_0153-005

Leave a Reply

