The Goozeberry Jar is now in 3D!

DSC_0341 (3)-003 Side-eye, Goozeberry-style

So I should have posted this a week or two ago, but here it is now…my first Goozeberry-style piece of 3D work. And it is of course a stuffed, hanging head – what else?As with the embroidery before I tried out my own designs, I had done a couple of stuffed textile projects out of books, but this is the first one following my own design (and rules, probably; I’m new at this).

These photos make her face look very flat and pancake-like, but hopefully it isn’t that bad in real life. Either way it was really satisfying to have something more physical at the end of it, and I got to use my new (also first ever) sewing machine to stitch it all together (her features are hand-embroidered) which was a lot of fun. More 3D stuff in the future!

2 thoughts on “The Goozeberry Jar is now in 3D!

Leave a Reply

