A Quick Look to the Past as I Get Ahead of the Future

SCN_0073-002

 

…Or that’s the plan anyway. Hello, again, it’s been a little while, hasn’t it? I have my excuses ready. The last two things I posted on here were birthday cards, and that’s what I’ve been working on while this site has been lying a little dormant. The card I did for my niece was finished the day before it was given to her and actually I felt that was cutting it a bit fine…so I decided to get ahead of all the other birthdays coming up over the next few months and get those cards done. All of which means I’ve been drawing and painting but not able to share it just yet.

Which brings me to the ‘look to the past’. This ostrich is from way back in 2014, when I started – and very nearly finished – an animal alphabet. You can see the first few in the series here.

There will be new stuff coming in the next week or so, freshly squeezed from 2016, so I hope you’ll keep checking back.

Leave a Reply

