Goozberry Green (Wo)Man

gman

This was the spark for those two recent doodles of faces surrounded by nature (here and here – more on the way). I did this as a birthday card, as the person it was for has always been interested in the Green Man myth/imagery. At first I wasn’t convinced it was going to work out as it’s a bit of a departure from what I usually do (I think so anyway), but in the end I was pleased with it – and even more pleased to realise the possibilities for doing more of this kind of thing were kind of endless! Keep checking in :)

Leave a Reply

