Procrastinating Pig & Some Experimentation

teapigredsmaller

When you’ve got some boring life admin to do so you put your specs on all businesslike and then you just…Yeah, pretty familiar?

This little piggy is actually supposed to be featuring in another drawing right now but he just couldn’t resist a little break for a cookie & cuppa. I’ve been experimenting a bit lately with different techniques – so while the central image & the flowers have been hand-drawn and painted as usual the background colour on this one and the Plant Eater design has been put in on Photoshop for a cleaner look. I quite like the freedom this gives me to play around with colour schemes too & I think it works well with these simpler designs. I’ve also bought myself a set of markers which I’m excited to properly test out as recently I’ve been a bit frustrated with not being able to achieve the finish I want with my cheapo acrylic paints. Let’s see what happens!

Leave a Reply

